PPC Candidate Asks Tribunal To Cancel National Assembly Election In Oyo

The candidate of the Providence Peoples Congress (PPC) for Atisbo, Saki East and Saki West federal constituency inside the February 23 presidential and National Assembly elections, Mr. Shittu Abdullahi Fowowe, has entreated the countrywide assembly election petition tribunal sitting at Iyaganku in Ibadan, to cancel the result of the vote, bringing up the omission of his celebration’s brand on the ballot paper used for the election as ground for his petition.
In a petition addressed to the tribunal, the candidate claimed that his celebration’s brand becomes excluded from the poll-paper used for the election, which he stated denied people of the constituency from vote casting for him.

The respondents within the petition are the All Progressives Congress(APC) candidate and winner of the March 23 election, Mr. Olajide Olatunbosun; the Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC); the INEC Resident Electoral Commissioner(REC) in Oyo State and the Returning Officer for the federal constituency, Professor Niyi Togun.
In a associated improvement, the countrywide assembly election petition tribunal has ordered the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to allow the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) candidate for Oyo central senatorial district in the February 23 countrywide assembly elections, Chief Bisi Ilaka to have access to the materials used for the conduct of the vote.
The order observed a movement filed with the aid of Joshua Olaniyan on behalf of Ilaka towards the All Progressives Congress(APC) candidate and winner of the election, Senator Teslim Folarin, and the Independent National Doctoral Commission.
Olaniyan said granting the motion might allow Ilaka to prepare his petition towards Folarin’s victory.
While ruling on the motion, the national meeting election petition tribunal chairman, Justice Dennis Igyuse ordered INEC to allow the petitioner, his retailers which include his attorneys to check out and scan all substances used within the Oyo important senatorial election.

Wendy Mckinney
Hipster-friendly twitter fanatic. Reader. Bacon trailblazer. Professional web expert. Food geek. Infuriatingly humble coffee ninja. Earned praised for my work donating mosquito repellent in Hanford, CA. Spent 2001-2006 developing strategies for frisbees in Bethesda, MD. Spent the better part of the 90's getting my feet wet with barbie dolls for farmers. Spent 2002-2010 developing strategies for tinker toys in Prescott, AZ. My current pet project is managing pond scum in the UK. Spent 2001-2007 consulting about robots for fun and profit.